Dear Omaha Steaks,

July 12, 2011 § Leave a comment

When I saw you lying there, hot and sizzling, I knew I had to have you. I had to have a taste and I just couldn’t get enough. You really know how to fill a girl up! I loved your meat. I probably enjoyed it more than any other I’ve had. It was thick, juicy and so satisfying.

Even so, I was surprised when you called me the next day. Then you called the day after. On Tuesday, you called twice and I was starting to feel a little uncomfortable. I thought you understood what this was. It was a birthday party. I just wanted some good, high quality meat that night. I’d had a few beers…

I expected to run into you again in the future for the occasional flip in the flames, but I’m not ready to commit, especially when you’re so far away. Long distance rarely works and Nebraska is too far from the ocean for me.

So it’s ok. You can stop calling morning, noon and night. Enjoy yourself. Don’t worry! When I’m craving a thick, succulent steak that satisfies like no other, you’ll be the first one I call.

Oh yeah, baby! That's the stuff!

Love,

Alison

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dear Omaha Steaks, at Alison Heller.

meta

